Rhassoul Clay Mud Wash

I haven’t treated my hair to a mud wash in quite some time. I recently ordered some organic Rhassoul clay from Buttern-N-Bars . This is where I get my organic butters from as well. Anyways if you haven’t tried a mud wash you’re missing out. You can apply a mud wash on dry, untangled hair and it will work miracles.  My hair is very thick and it can take a while to untangle. It moisturizes, untangles, and it leaves your hair so soft and you can do anything after that.

See how dry my hair is?

See how dry my hair is?

Rhassoul clay comes from Morocco. It has been used for centuries to take care of the body and hair. This is my first time using Rhassoul clay all my other mud washes have been with Bentonite clay which can be found in a couple places in North America. Bentonite clay left my hair so soft but I’ve found that most people that have tried both Bentonite and Rhassoul clay favor Rhassoul clay.

Here’s what you need:

Supplies

Supplies

1/2 cup of Rhassoul clay (add more of less depending on your length)

1/2 cup of water or aloe vera juce (I had to use water I ran out of aloe vera juice. It’s better)

2 tbs Vatika coconut oil (or any oil of your choice)

4 tbs Oil Mix (Olive, Sweet Almond oil, Castor oil, Jojoba oil, Avocado, and Vatika oil)*

*If you don’t have all of these oils use the ones you have

Mix the clay and the oils together first and then add water to the clay until it’s creamy.

 

Your mud wash should look like this

Your mud wash should look like this

Results. Look at that definition.

Results. Look at that definition.

 

8 Comments

  1. Pingback: The CurlyFro | Life With Demetra

  2. Pingback: Rhassoul clay: relaxed hair?? - Sizzelle Nigerian hair blog

Leave a comment