Oily October Day 17

It’s Day 17 of Oily October! How’s it been so far? I’m always on the go because I’m a full time student and I also work. When I get home at night I’m exhausted and as much as I want to just crawl in the bed I know I’ll have a harder time in the morning if I do. My nightly routine is so simple that I can do it in my sleep (I think I have a couple times).

Demetra’s Nightly Hair Routine:
 – Spray hair with water and seal with oil of your choice (or aloe vera juice).
 – Twist hair into a bun (if your hair is shorter do multiple buns this keeps hair stretched).
 – Secure your bun with a hair tie and put on your satin scarf or bonnet (if you’re me you wear both).

Routine so easy a sleepy deprived person can do it and it’s fast. What oils are you using and how?

image

This is a heatless blowout achieved by stretching hair overnight in a bun.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

