My Favorite Bloggers/Vloggers

I started blogging about my hair journey after I did my big chop in September. I wanted to share what and who inspired me to make such a big decision. While I was transitioning I turned to the internet for tips and advice. I found a couple Vloggers who really helped me through my journey.

Whitney of Naptural85 was the first one I found. We have the same hair type and her tips and DIY recipes helped me when I was transitioning and even now the oil mix that I use is just my little remix of her oil mix. I add sunflower and coconut oil to mine. What I love most about Whitney’s channel is that you can follow her journey from TWA to now. She shares her experiences and her tips for a successful transition. If you’re not already subscribed please do so.

Francheska of HeyFranHey is a Blogger/Vlogger that focuses on our overall health. What I love about Fran’s channel is the importance she puts on clean eating and how to treat your body. Fran has taught me to buys less packaged foods and more fresh fruits and vegetables and how to make all types of things for the hair and body. A lot of my projects started from me recreating Fran’s recipes. Once you start making your own products you’ll see how hard it will be to return store bought items. If you want to try and live a healthier lifestyle please check out Fran’s site and her channel.

UrbanBushBabes are two women Cipriana and Nikisha who have a site dedicated to the Arts, Health, and Naturalistas around the world. I love their website because it’s a little of everything. Cipriana’s hair is always up in one of those updos you see on models and would love to recreate yourself but you just can’t. Nikisha’s hair is so big and fluffy, you hope your twist out or wash and go would look like that. They also have a YouTube channel where they have tips on how to care for your hair, your skin, and your body. They’re actually how I found out about Fran. I love them.
image

These are my favorite Bloggers/Vloggers and they all played a part in my decision to chop off my relaxed ends and return to my natural state. I’m hoping one day my site will be an inspiration to others as they have inspired me. Please check them out if any of these names are new to you. Click the names to each for their sites.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

