It’s All Buttah Product Review

I had the privilege of trying some really amazing body butters and a roller that makes you happy. In my quest to live a healthier life I’ve decided to cut chemicals out of my life. If you rake the time to read the labels of the products you use on a daily basis you’d be surprised by the amount of chemicals in each products compared to natural ingredients. We are organic beings we need to use organic products.

It’s All Buttah is a natural skin care line that brings you amazing body butters at prices that won’t hurt your pockets. I was excited to try this line and ask the owner a couple of questions. I was pleased to try the Apricot Chamomile body butter, Sweet Sweet Summer butter, and the lavender infused lemon oil rollers. These butters smell so good. When I opened the jars I couldn’t stop smelling them. They smell so clean and fresh. The Sweet Sweet Summer scent is so light and it really is a scent for the upcoming warmer months. I love the way these butters feel. I’ve found a product worth buying and adding to my daily routine.
Honestly with $5 and $10 price options, amazing scents, and the incredible feel of these butters I had to share this with you. I was able to ask the owner Kesha Ward a few questions.

Tell us a little about yourself, a little background information.

I am a licensed esthetician and have a true passion for all things natural- that includes food, skincare, bodycare and haircare. Back in 2007 when I opened my spa, natural was not the “in” thing so I was a bit before my time. I no longer own the spa but the
image

lesson and experience helps a great deal today.

I have always loved making my own concoctions for the skin. Our skin is our largest organ and what we put on our skin matters just as much as what we eat.

2. What’s the inspiration behind your line? Why did you decide to share your products?

My inspiration (s) are my children. It’s important that they see me doing something I enjoy doing. I decided to start selling my butters initially because I wanted something fun to do over the image

holidays and my first show I set up a vendor table and sold out in the first hour ( ah ha moment).

My prices are low because I believe everyone  deserves to be pampered and be able to afford quality products..and yes that includes men.. Besides, using what nature has given us is less costly than trying to recreate nature in a lab.
3. How do you come up with your products?

I start out with my base butter, whether it’s shea or mango or almond and then I work on fragrance blends.


4. What are your goals for your line? For this year? Five years from now?

My goals for 2013-2014 is to travel as much as possible to introduce my line to my market. Five years I hope to have the product in natural food co-ops, salons and spas.

5. What has been your biggest challenge with the line or starting your own business?

The biggest challenge for me is finding time to do everything.

6. Any tips or advice for others that may be interested and in starting
their own business?

The best advice I can give is if you want to start your own business do your research and KNOW your market. After that you just have to jump out there and do it..you never know, it just might be a success.

Please check out the site. It’s All Buttah

4 Comments

  1. Pingback: It’s All Buttah Giveaway !!!!! | Life With Demetra

Leave a Reply

