Coconut oil..my miracle oil

Not all oils are created equal. Some are great moisturizers, some are great sealants, and some go above and beyond oily duties. Coconut oil is an oil to be used as lotion, as a deep conditioner, cooking oil, and many more. If you need more ideas for how to use coconut oil please look at 52 uses for coconut oil and the follow up post 122 uses for coconut oil. These posts got me interested in coconut oil at the beginning of my hair journey when I thought I needed every oil I could find to use on my hair. I own a mini oil store now but when I first started out I could only afford to buy a couple oils at a time. When I first started using coconut oil I used it as a sealant. As I read more blogs and did a little more research I learned that coconut oil can penetrate the hair shaft better than any other oil and the only other liquid more moisturizing than coconut oil is water. So if you have low porosity hair make coconut oil your friend.

Last month I started to use coconut oil and my skin and nails and the results were amazing. I went from nail stumps to claws in only a month. Not to mention my nails were stronger than ever and so shiny. My skin was so moisturized and always had this glow. It was amazing.

See what it does what your nails imagine what it would do for your hair.

One month of nail growth

One month of nail growth

Here are two recipes that you might want to give a try.

Easy moisturizing deep conditioner
If you have low porosity hair that’s protein sensitive this is perfect for you because it’s strengthening and moisturizing without your hair getting hard. You’ll need
4 tbs of coconut oil
2 tbs of honey
I did this earlier and my hair was so soft. If I wasn’t tucking it away in a protecting style. I’d put a picture up. Here’s the second recipe.

Whipped Mango Butter leave in
If you don’t like shea butter, are allergic to nuts, or need a lighter oil try this whipped butter recipe.
I used this recipe.
5 oz of mango butter
2 TBSP of coconut oil
1 tsp of sweet almond oil
1 tsp of castor oil
1 tsp of jojoba oil.
I also added two squirts of my oil mix (Vitamin e oil, jojoba oil, olive oil, sweet almond oil, castor oil, avocado oil and lavender)
I softened the mango butter in the microwave and then I put all the oils in and blended with a hand mixer.

Finished product

Finished product

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let me know what you think, try it, and how would you feel about another giveaway in two weeks.

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway and win a free quart of organic extra virgin coconut oil.

7 Comments

  1. I LOVE coconut oil! It’s all I use as a body moisturizer, and I’ve been diving into the world oils for awhile now. I prefer argan oil for my face, but coconut oil is one of my favorite things right now.

  2. Pingback: Dry Hair Problems? | Life With Demetra

  3. Hello webmaster i see you put a lot of work in your blog,
    i know how to make your blogging easier, do you know that
    you can copy any article from any site, make it 100% unique and pass
    copyscape test? For more details , just search in google – rewriter
    creates an unique article in a minute

Leave a Reply

