Meet Marie

So I was asked by one of the sweetest people from my days at the Academy of Natural Science to be a guest on her blog. Thank you Demetra and what an honor it is to be here. We go back a long way, Demetra and I. She was part of the WINS Program with the Academy and I was the Changing Exhibit Hall Manager, overseeing the staff, volunteers and WINS girls in the exhibit and for the Diorama Touch Carts. I was also the Birthday Party Coordinator for the museum. Demetra worked in all three areas with me until my retirement and she was amazing.
As much as I loved the Academy and all the people and visitors, it was time to retire and do what I always wanted to do but never had time, write. I love writing about the paranormal world, especially zombies, ghosts and other scary things that go bump into the night. I have a blog and besides writing about the adventures that my nine grandchildren involve me in, I also write about my participation with Steampunk events, Ghost Hunting, and the Zombie Squad. Check it out Gilbert Curiosities!
Two wonderful things happened this past year. The first was being asked by Andy Burns, Editor-In-Chief to write the weekly reviews of AMC’s “The Walking Dead” for the multimedia Website Biff Bam Pop!
If you go to the site and click on my name you can read all my posts on Biff Bam Pop!
The second great thing was that the group that I belong to, The South Jersey Writers Group published a short story anthology called Tall Tales and Short Stories from South Jersey. Along with Amy Hollinger, I am a co-editor and marketing person for the book. I also have two stories included, one zombie and one funny true tale about online virtual dependents. Right now, I’m doing a final editing of book one a trilogy called Beware the Harvesters and hopefully, I’ll have it in the hands of a publishing company within the month. This book is a combination of the paranormal and sci-fi. It’s definitely not for young readers as there are sexual scenes. I also have a two part zombie tale (Roof Oasis) in the hands of a publisher and I’m waiting for their reply.
I belong to a writer’s group called the South Jersey Writers Group and the members of this group are not only talented, but also supportive of everyone in the group. The suggestion to join this group was the best advice my granddaughter Katrina Janco, who is also a writer and a member gave to me.
There is lots going on with my writing and I’ll keep Demetra updated on what’s happening. Thank you for having me as a guest, Demetra.

1 Comment

  1. conversation about this post at this place at this
    web site, I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting here.|
    I am sure this paragraph has touched all the internet viewers, its really really nice paragraph on building
    up new webpage.|
    Wow, this paragraph is pleasant, my sister is analyzing
    such things, thus I am going to let know her.|
    bookmarked!!, I like your blog!|
    Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you

    where can i find cheap michael kors bags

Leave a Reply

