Book Fears.

I’m not sure where exactly to start with my book. I don’t know anything about anything. I feel like I used to in elementary school when my mom would buy me a new book to write in. I would just stare at the page wondering how I’m going to fill it. Now there’s Microsoft Word and the dreaded page and word count. How many pages am I writing? Who are these people? What is my target audience. My biggest fear is that I’ll spend all this time on a book and I’ll have no audience or worse one person will read it and hate it. I write because it makes me feel better but will someone else read it and love it or read it and hate it? People can be so mean especially when they don’t know you. Wish me luck anyway I’m starting my book and I was hoping for a word or two of encouragement.

3 Comments

  1. You do what I did. You sit down and start with one word. The first word that pops into your mind, or you go with a prompt to practice. I’ll give you one now to help you. Ready?
    She stood in front of the door, one hand on the doorknob and the other on her gun.
    Who is she? Why is she there? Who is behind that door?
    Now have some fun. Wishing you lots of luck:)

Leave a Reply

