How do you start a great story with no motivation?

I have never been able to consistently write when I’m in a good mood. When I was in middle school I could write everyday because I was so “sad” and most of the things I wrote about then are so trivial now. I have at least six beginnings to stories but no middle and no end. I want to start working on a book or a collection of short stories. I can’t do that with no material but I can’t have new material with no motivation. I love when I finish stories but it is so freaking hard to get started. Sheesh! I’m always worried about it being so much like something else that I kill every idea I have before I even put pen to paper. I’ve come up with an idea for writers block. I’m pretty sure it’s not new and I’m not claiming rights.

1. If you have a writer friend get them involved, it’s much easier to go at this with a partner.

2. Start working on something, anything today.

3. Pick a day where you submit your work to each other and also you have to agree upon a minimum or maximum length.

4. Do this every week until you have your poem, story, or book.

If this helps let me know. I’ll be doing the same thing starting today. I have a writer friend named Katie and our reign of zero motivation has come to an end.

2 Comments

  1. There have been many experiments showing that it causes mental
    problems from depression to schizophrenia. If you find something that works for you, stick with it.
    Let’s have a close look at some common skin problems in dogs.

  2. However with all the adorable minions and unique world you’re
    going to forget about the similarity. Trending popular today will be the Android app, ‘Angry Birds Seasons’.
    Reese Hartwig took time in the market to tell the media and fans the story
    of how he previously been pranked by his big brother
    to nibble on Scooby snacks when he was a little boy. And whilst you increase that
    its simple but fun story and overall stability, there’s little Minion Rush Hack [] or no purpose not to do this i –
    Phone game out. If you want you can easlily
    check out to a Top eleven hack it is expecialy created for
    football followers. The control is straightforward,
    you must swipe nearly everywhere to avoid the obstacle,
    additionally you should follow special instruction for sure condition for the level.
    Nickelodeon upped the digital presence from the 27th Annual Kids’ Choice Awards, offering
    cross-platform interactive experiences before, during and after the big show on Nickelodeon websites,
    Twitter, Facebook, and mobile i – OS devices.

Leave a Reply

