Beginning of a journey

My first twist out as a natural

I cut most of my hair off on Saturday. I wasn’t planning on doing it, it just happened. The first two days I had my hair in twists because I was in shock. I had really cut off all my relaxed ends revealing my curls, yes curls all this time I though my hair was a different texture because the relaxer was weighing it down. Here is my transition from uncomfortable to happy with my decision. It hasn’t been a week yet but already I’m happy I did what I did and I’m happy. It’s my hair and I need it healthy.

ready to cry when I finished.

but I can still do the goddess twist 🙂

Pretty happy once it was all short after I cried lol

A couple days later

My first twist out as a natural

Leave a Reply

